Aviator of the Year Award


The Aviator of the Year Award was created in honor of Lee Robinson, former Mayor of the City of Macon, was an avid supporter of Macon and the local aviation community. He was an outstanding citizen of Macon-Bibb County. Throughout his life, he exemplified leadership, integrity, a passion for aviation, and love for his community. Lee supported the Macon Downtown Airport, no matter the circumstance, and was instrumental in the recent revitalization of the FBO.

Annually, the Macon-Bibb Aviation Department awards the Lee Robinson Aviator of the Year Award to a local aviator who embodies the same exceptional qualities as Lee.

To Nominate please contact Macon-Bibb Aviation Department at (478) 788-3760 or email us MCNAirport@gmail.com 

Nomination deadline is June 30, 2020